Karly Shonko

 Karlyshonko

Title:
Administrative Assistant

"You can’t keep waiting on other’s schedules to match yours to do something, It’s okay to adventure alone."

Linkedin Email

 
Tell us about your role at TRI: 
I am TRI’s new administrative assistant/front desk receptionist. I provide support to all factions of the company when needed and am the first face visitors are greeted with when entering our office!

Tell us a little about your family:
I come from a family of four. I have one sister and wonderful parents. My dad grew up on the east coast in Pennsylvania and my mom spent her time primarily on the west coast in eastern Washington, but was always moving and even spent some time in California. (Fun fact: My parents met at a local bar in downtown Seattle!). My sister is currently attending college at Eastern Washington University, which was very convenient her freshman year because she would come over and eat all of my food when I was in my senior year.

About your education or experience:
I am a 2018 graduate of Gonzaga University (Go Zags!) with a BA in International Relations.
I previously worked at Denali Advanced Integration where I supported the events committee team and provided assistance to the front desk. I spent about a year there off and on due to being in school. My last year at Gonzaga I had the privilege of working for their GUEST (Gonzaga University Event Service Team) department as a concierge/event planner. I learned so much working there, I could not be more grateful for the experience that Gonzaga provided me with as I got ready for my transition into adulthood. Now I work for TRI and cannot wait to see where this position takes me!

What sort of hobbies do you have?
On the weekends you can most likely find me binging a Netflix series or trying out a new restaurant. I love to eat, if you have food recommendations I would love to hear them. I’m currently on the hunt to find the best place to get tacos al pastor.

What is your favorite thing about working at TRI?
My favorite part of TRI is the working environment. I have met nearly everyone at the company and they have been so welcoming and kind. Nobody treated me as if I had restrictions on what I could and could not do. Everyone is very willing to teach and be patient with me as I get comfortable here. It is truly a one of a kind company.

What would you like people to know about you?
I am bilingual! I took about 6+ years of Spanish with high school and college combined. My goal is to be fluent in at least 3 languages by the time I am 50.

Other than appearance, what is the first thing that people notice about you?
I am very open and honest.

© 2016 TRInternational, Inc. All Rights Reserved.